Congratulations to the 2015 Zehmer Team

Please join us in congratulating the 2015 E. Earle Zehmer Team: Julio Menache, Anthony Murphy, and Travis Tillery.

Thanks to their devoted Student Coach Marlene Brito, their dedicated Alumni Coach Armando Hernandez, and with the guidance of Professor Blumberg, our team had a successful competition.

The judges praised our competitors for their composure and performance.  Julio was praised for delivering a clear and concise argument, Anthony was applauded for defending his position zealously after a “barrage of questions,”  and Travis was complimented on his demeanor and presence.

Please also join us in thanking Matt Carcano, the team’s research assistant, who helped with the preparation of the teams phenomenal argument.  We also want to thank the members who helped judge our competitors in preparing for the competition.

Thanks again to our competitors for proudly representing the St. Thomas Moot Court Board.


Posted on: August 24, 2015